In the newly elected Dáil 23% of TD’s are women. That is 36 women out of 161 TDs.


Kathleen Funchion Sinn Féin
Jennifer Murnane O’Connor Fianna Fáil


Niamh Smyth  Fianna Fáil
Heather Humphries Fine Gael 
Pauline Tully Sinn Féin


Violet-Ann Wynne Sinn Féin

Cork South-West

Holly Cairns Social Democrats

Dublin Bay-North

Denise Mitchell Sinn Féin

Dublin Central

Mary Lou McDonald Sinn Féin
Neasa Hourigan Green Party

Dublin Fingal

Louise O’Reilly Sinn Féin

Dublin Mid-West

Emer Higgins Fine Gael 

Dublin North-West

Roisín Shortall Social Democrats

Dublin Rathdown

Josepha Maddigan Fine Gael
Catherine Martin Green Party

Dublin South-Central

Bríd Smith People Before Profit
Joan Collins Independent

Dún Laoghaire

Jennifer Carroll McNeil Fine Gael

Galway East

Anne Rabbiatt Fianna Fáil

Galway West

Mairead Farrell Sinn Féin
Catherine Connolly Independent
Hildegarde Naughten Fine Gael 


Norma Foley Fianna Fáil

Kildare North

Catherine Murphy Soc Dems
Réada Cronin Sinn Féin

Kildare South

Patricia Ryan Sinn Féin


Sorcha Clarke Sinn Féin


Imelda Munster Sinn Féin


Rose Conway Walsh Sinn Féin

Meath East

Helen McEntee Fine Gael


Claire Kerrane Sinn Féin


Marian Harkin Independent


Mary Butler Fianna Fáil


Verona Murphy Independent


Jennifer Whitmore  Social Democrats

Latest Tweets

Onto the 3rd count now for 2 remaining seats on the NUI panel, after incumbent Ronan Mullen was elected on 1st count.
Watch live updates on

After Count 1 for the #TCD panel, no one has reached the quota of 3,761. 2 candidates have been excluded.
Count 2 is happening now -
Watch live on

Of the 16 Senators elected to #Seanad2020 so far, just 4 are women:
On the Cultural & Educational panel @lichamber (FF) is the only woman out of the 5 Senators.
That’s 1 fewer than in 2016.

Correction: With apologies to Rosaleen McDonagh who was actually the first Traveller Women to run for Seanad -

Shopping cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
Switch to mobile version